Breakingnews Dangal Day 28: Rs 721.14 Crore Worldwide, Rs 374.95 Cr In India Breakingnews Divorces Granted By Church Courts Do Not Have Legal Approval Says Supreme Court Breakingnews Government Appoints Alok Kumar Verma As The New CBI Director Breakingnews Shah Rukh’s Role In Raees Is Class Apart Breakingnews ISIS May Target Delhi Courts During Republic Day, says Intelligence Breakingnews Baba Ramdev’s Patanjali Brand Scares The MNCs Breakingnews Maldives To Invest In Maritime, Seaports, Airports With India Breakingnews Great Comeback For Yuvraj Singh With An Aggressive Century Breakingnews TN Seeks To Bring EO Under State Law To Bypass Supreme Court Ban On Jallikattu Breakingnews Centre To Inject SBI With a Liquid Support Of Rs 1,894 Crore

MS Dhoni Leads Indian Team For The Last Time

By : 10-Jan-2017
dhoni's last match as captain

On the first warm-up match between India ‘A’ and England Team, Dhoni certainly grabs everyone’s eye on the field, after his bold decision to retire as a captain in the limited over’s match made headlines. Perhaps this is the last time, the world will witness the best finisher as an Indian Captain. Dhoni hasn’t played an ODI match since October and the warm up match will definitely help BCCI to determine the players fit for upcoming ODI and T20 Series against England.

Selectors have chosen experienced players too like Ambati Rayudu, Yuvraj Singh, Shikhar Dhawan and Aashish Nehra for the upcoming battle. Champion’s trophy is just three ODI’s away and India’s sudden change in captaincy has definitely made audiences to bite their nails.

Players like Shikhar Dhawan and Hardik Pandya will make sure they deserve a place in the magic Eleven, while Yuvraj will try to maintain the same domestic form at International. The Punjab ‘Sher’ has scored 672 runs in just five first-class matches including a double hundred and a century.

On the counterpart, England Team is ready for a Knock-out performance on the field encompassing players like Alex Hales, Jason Roy, and Eoin Morgan. England Captain, Eoin Morgan had a terrible time with the bat in the past year, accounting for an average of just 29.81 from 15 matches in 2016, and the damage became severe after he refused to lead the team in Bangladesh tour, due to some security reasons. However, Morgan landed in India on a pleasant note, after guiding his team Sydney Thunders to victory in the Big Bash League.

Youngsters like Kuldeep Yadav, Sanju Samson and Siddharth Kaul will also have a chance to test their mettle on the playground. The second warm up game is scheduled to play on Thursday under Ajinkya Rahane captaincy.


India A: Shikhar Dhawan, Mandeep Singh, Ambati Rayudu, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (Captain), Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ashish Nehra, Mohit Sharma, Siddarth Kaul

England: Alex Hales, Sam Billings, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan (Captain), Jonny Bairstow, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, Moeen Ali, Chris Woakes, David Willey, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Jake Ball, Liam Dawson, Jason Roy

Related Articles:

Sourav Ganguly Missing In Ravi Shastri's List Of Great India Captains

Sourav Ganguly Defends Yuvraj Singh’s inclusion Into The England Series

Virat Kohli Named As Captain For ODIs, T20Is And Yuvi Is Back

Forum .. Comingsoon

  • blog

    Fingo9 is a Universal Hub where you can find information related to anything of your interest.

logo new age digital portal focused on bringing up to date news from India and the world. Fingo9 is a Universal Hub where you can find information related to anything of your interest.

Get in Touch

smalllogo© 2015-2016 All Rights are Resereved by   ®