Trump's re-examined travel ban stops New Visas for 6 Muslim Majority territories

By : 07-Mar-2017
Trump's re-examined travel ban stops Muslim countr

WASHINGTON:  President Donald Trump has signed a new executive order on Monday that has imposed a dramatic ban on 6 Muslim nations. The administrative officials hoped about the initiative that would eventually end the 90-day ban and associated travel challenges faced by the people of 6 Muslim dominated nations including  Iran, Syria, Libya, Yemen, Sudan, and Somalia. The new visa order will be executed in the coming 10 days or effective from 16 March, unlike the previous order which was abruptly released on 27 January.  The new order exempts the sponsors of the terrorism, ISIS Countries, Iraq green card holders, dual nationals, and refugees who have been given access to the temporary asylum. 

The United Nation’s refugee program is likely to be closed and would not accept refugees beyond 50,000 in a year. However, the present number of refugees are comparatively lesser in contrast to the 110,000 caps set by the former Obama administration.

The Attorney General Jeff had informed about the newly signed treaty which would be later implemented prior to a necessary pause. The new order has been protected by the DHS and Justice Department officials as an important step to improve the public safety.


Related Articles